Forgot Password       

Notice

The forum is in read only mode.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
If you have a question about The Cycle Diet, post them here. Registered users only.
  • Page:

TOPIC: Food List

Food List 30 Dec 2005 02:22 #3115

• Blue
  • Blue's Avatar Topic Author
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I hope this isn't redundant, but I am new to the diet and I wanted to know if you have a list posted somewhere of recommended brands for grains/nut, proteins, soy, calcium sources and if you favor certain fruits and vegetables over others. Also do you recommend any multi-vitamin or EFA sources?

I have made some immediate changes to my diet, like using vanilla soy milk in my cereal. Changing my cereal from frosted mini wheats to cinnamin Life (oat). I eat raisins every morning, (fruit) I bought a daily vitamin. Centrum. I had recently started taking 1000mg primrose oil tablet before I started the cyclediet. I like to eat unsalted peanuts from the shell. I like yogurt, yoplait.

As you can guess I am not a cook, my lunch and dinner are mostly what I can grab. I have looked at the menus, but I wondered if there was a list of ready made options. Thanks, Dawn

Food List 30 Dec 2005 14:55 #3116

• Blue
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
Hi Dawn,

Yes, there is a shopping list of recommended products which will be good for you since you're not a cook. Look for it in the client only section. There is also my favorite products that are very low in preservatives that will also fit into your needs.

Centrum is a good multi-vitamin brand, Evening primrose is OK, but please add a little ground flaxseed to your cereal in the morning. I don't think Life cereal has much fiber. Look at the Nutrition label and let me know. I don't usually buy Life, it's fairly high in sugar too and tell me what the first ingredient is on the ingredient list on the side of the box.