Forgot Password       

Notice

The forum is in read only mode.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
If you have a question about The Cycle Diet, post them here. Registered users only.
  • Page:

TOPIC: Cycle length changed

Cycle length changed 17 Feb 2006 04:40 #3288

• Blue
  • Blue's Avatar Topic Author
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I have a question. Can the cycle diet change cycle length? I have been charting for three months. The first month my period arrived at Day 21, the second month my period arrived at Day 22, and now the third month my period arrived at Day 27. I had plenty of great days this month, but the last 5 days have been horrid. PMS to be sure, but I wasn't expecting it. What do you think will happen next month? I have also gained 6 pounds.

Cycle length changed 17 Feb 2006 14:46 #3289

• Blue
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
Dawn,

The fact that your cycle has lengthened is really Great News! The chances are that you are ovulating again, something you can watch or test for in your next cycle on days 12-14. You probably didn't even realize that you were suffering from short luteal phase defect. Do you know what to look for when you're ovulating?

Giving yourself better nutrition is what your body needed to produce a healthy egg. If you did ovulate, you'll produce more progesterone, which may be something your body may need to get used to again. This may be the reason you had symptoms for 5 days prior to your period.
Can you describe your symptoms?

Higher progesterone may cause some anxiety if you're not used to it.

I'm sorry to hear you gained 6 pounds, maybe I need to send you the weight loss plan.

I have to say I'm very happy for you, even if you had 5 bad days, you're certainly on the right track. Next cycle should be better once you're body becomes used to ovulating again.

Does this make sense to you?

Cycle length changed 17 Feb 2006 15:57 #3290

• Blue
  • Senior Boarder