Forgot Password       
×

Notice

The forum is in read only mode.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Fresh new ideas while on the Cycle Diet. Gluten Free recipes and substitution suggestions are indicated. Open to the public.
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Vegetarian and/or Gluten Free recipies

Vegetarian and/or Gluten Free recipies 22 Jan 2007 19:54 #4436

  • Debra
  • Debra's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • CycleDiet Registered Dietitian
  • Posts: 2416
  • Karma: 3
  • Thank you received: 129
Are you a Vegetarian and Gluten-Free?....... or in need of some great nutrient dense recipes?

One of my new clients, who happens also to be a vegetarian, sent me a link to a FREE Gluten-Free, vegetarian (mostly vegan) on-line cookbook. Thanks Alicia :D

Here's the main website: http://www.vitalita.com/cookbooks.html  

The cookbook is 300+ pages and 8.45MB's so it may take a while to download.  You may also want to do this on high speed connection. Sorry this material is copyrighted so I can't reproduce the recipes here, but they do have some nice photographs.

Vegetarian and/or Gluten Free recipies 16 Mar 2009 13:31 #4437

  • Debra
  • Debra's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • CycleDiet Registered Dietitian
  • Posts: 2416
  • Karma: 3
  • Thank you received: 129
bump for Pure-Dang,

Have you taken a look at this resource? The download is quite extensive.

You should also take a look around Karina's Kitchen, she has a separate catagory for vegetarian/vegan recipes . It's a wonderful blog, Karina is a fab photographer and witty writer.


 

Vegetarian and/or Gluten Free recipies 16 Apr 2009 18:03 #4438

  • Debra
  • Debra's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • CycleDiet Registered Dietitian
  • Posts: 2416
  • Karma: 3
  • Thank you received: 129
One note regarding the Vitalita cookbook...

The cookbook incorrectly lists Tamari sauce as naturally gluten free....it is not, be careful there are many Tamari sauces on the market made with wheat. You must read the label to make sure it's Wheat and gluten-free.

I have sent the creator a note regarding the error but have not heard back.
  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.124 seconds