Forgot Password       

Notice

The forum is in read only mode.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Open to Public. Tell us a little about yourself, how you found us, your symptoms, what experiences you've had, or whatever you'd like.

TOPIC: New here

New here 01 Jul 2008 14:54 #1878

• Southernexposure
  • Southernexposure's Avatar Topic Author
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi I'm 36 I live in hot slimey Louisiana, I'm married have two little boys 9 and almost 6. I don't have a job or at least not a real one..  I buy 1 or 2 horses or ponies a year and train them, show them and sometimes sell them - hunters and jumpers. I used to be a professional- sold my business two years ago.. 

I have PMS/PMDD that started after I had my first son..  Before that I never noticed any symptoms, it has progressively gotten worse and the last 4 months have been super bad. There is a history of EARLY menopause in my family. All the women on my Dad's side, 7 of them before 40. My Mom had a hysterectomy at 35 so no idea there.

Anyway super excited to do this:)

New here 01 Jul 2008 16:09 #1879

• Southernexposure
  • Senior Boarder
  • Senior Boarder
Welcome to the Cycle Diet Board SouthernExp,

May I suggest a couple things for your consideration:

FYI the blue words are links to articles.

1) I hate to sound like a broken record but..... very early menopause and other gyn problems may be a sign of  Celiac Disease or a  Gluten intolerance due to the malabsorption of many of the very nutrients it takes to cycle normally. These vitamins and minerals are mostly absorbed in the upper GI tract and deficiencies of these can cause all sorts of physical and emotional problems. As an example: calcium, vitamin D, B1, B2, B3, B6 and B12, folate, iron, zinc and magnesium...really most major minerals.